Lake Linden-Hubbell Public Schools Board of Education Reorganizational Meeting January 9, 2023

The Reorganizational Meeting of the Lake Linden-Hubbell Schools Board of Education was held in the high school auditorium on Monday, January 9, 2023. The meeting was called to order by Superintendent Brad Codere at 5:30 p.m.

Present: Jeff Dennis, Jennifer Beaudette, Courtney Holzberger, Patricia Burton, Lori

Ambuehl, David Anderson, Rob Johnson

Absent: None

The meeting opened with the Pledge of Allegiance.

The Oath of Office was administered to Board Members.

As the highest ranking officer, Patricia Burton was named temporary Chairperson and took over conducting the meeting.

A motion was made by Jennifer Beaudette and supported by Courtney Holzberger to accept the agenda. Roll call vote. Motion unanimously carried.

There were no expressions from the public.

A motion was made by Lori Ambuehl and supported by David Anderson that Patricia Burton be nominated as President of the Board of Education for 2023. There being no other nominations, the nominations were closed and Patricia Burton was declared elected President. Roll call vote. Motion unanimously carried.

A motion was made by Lori Ambuehl and supported by Jennifer Beaudette that Jeff Dennis be nominated as Vice President of the Board of Education for 2023. There being no other nominations, the nominations were closed and Jeff Dennis was declared elected Vice President. Roll call vote. Motion unanimously carried.

A motion was made by Jennifer Beaudette and supported by David Anderson that Lori Ambuehl be nominated as Secretary of the Board of Education for 2023. There being no other nominations, the nominations were closed and Lori Ambuehl was declared elected Secretary. Roll call vote. Motion unanimously carried.

A motion was made by Courtney Holzberger and supported by Lori Ambuehl that Jennifer Beaudette be nominated as Treasurer of the Board of Education for 2023. There being no other nominations, the nominations were closed and Jennifer Beaudette was declared elected Treasurer. Roll call vote. Motion unanimously carried.

The following Board of Education members will serve as Trustees during 2023: Courtney Holzberger, David Anderson and Rob Johnson.

A motion was made by Jeff Dennis and supported by Jennifer Beaudette that the School District Bylaws be adopted as written in the NEOLA manual; that the Board of Education shall conduct supervision of the District according to the laws of the State of Michigan; that the School District shall be operated as a General Powers School District. Roll call vote. Motion unanimously carried.

A motion was made by Jennifer Beaudette and supported by Courtney Holzberger that Regular Board meetings shall be held on the second Monday of each month starting at 5:30 p.m. in the high school auditorium. Roll call vote. Motion unanimously carried.

A motion was made by Lori Ambuehl and supported by David Anderson designating the Office of the Superintendent to be responsible for posting public notices for all Board of Education meetings. Roll call vote. Motion unanimously carried.

A motion was made by Jeff Dennis and supported by Courtney Holzberger to accept the Board of Education Committee assignments for 2023. Roll call vote. Motion unanimously carried.

A motion was made by Lori Ambuehl and supported by David Anderson to appoint Jennifer Beaudette as the Lake Linden-Hubbell Board of Education Delegate to the Copper Country Association of School Boards, and Lori Ambuehl as Alternate Delegate, for 2023. Roll call vote. Motion unanimously carried.

There being no further business to discuss, a motion was made by Jennifer Beaudette and supported by David Anderson to adjourn the meeting at 5:42 p.m. Roll call vote. Motion unanimously carried.